(n.) desire to stay in the sun; love of sunlight

 

A beach club at the Cycladic coastline, built around a contemporary interpretation of the ancient Greek agora, with driftwood daybeds, wicker lampshades and a whitewashed stone house, opened to all sides, allowing to enter and depart freely, gave us an otherworldly space for our latest summer shoot taking place in Mykonos.

This new kind of macramé backdrop, looking effortlessly knotted, but conceptually intricate modeled gauze and sequin rags in order to draw upon the natural palette of this sun-drenched rocky desert-like place; it hosted our sunset ritual ceremony beyond into the vastness of the Aegean Sea.

A celebration that layers and weaves elements of natural beauty through sensory styling and head to toe adornment in which our bride, dressed in a molton dull golden sequin slip dress, elegant and simple in shape and precious in quality, reflecting the myconian late September sunlight.

Her beauty look inspired by stardust, barely-there bases accented with pearlescent highlights where luminous skin in dewy finishes were matched with creamy golden eye shadows and shimmering lips.

A breezing pinned-up hair, convenient to the island of the wind, embellished by rare handcrafted headpieces made of magic.

Stained in beautifully desaturated tones of sand, tobacco, burnt rose and faded green, a new style of bouquet introduces itself to modern brides who looking to hold their weddings in spiritual venues with desert approach, ancient stone walls or concrete terraces that compliment the dried botanical tones.

Suited to minimalistic styling, artistic arrangements and fragility, a semi naked wedding cake reveals immortal beauty by textured surfaces, weathered stems and dried blooms that nature had otherwise discarded.

In the interplay of light and shadow we found handmade bespoke styled stationery as if washed up from the Aegean Sea. Unstructured and beautifully undone, granded in organic, natural tones with metallic finishing that beg to be touched. Undulating wild calligraphy mirroring the motion of the waves as a perfect prelude to to a new way of Greek Island-inspired weddings.

 

Wedding Planning, Concept and Styling Kiss from Fleur I Photography Cornelia Lietz I Bride Alena I Decoration and Cake Kiss from Fleur I Dress and for love and Odylyne the Ceremony via Ghost Orchid Bride I Bodychain Luvaj via Ghost Orchid Bride I Hair and Make up Frantzeska Koukoula I Headpiece Naturae Designs and Heart of Gold Designs I Stationery and Calligraphy by Nice Plume I Macrame Boho Choco I Venue Scorpios Mykonos I Featured on White Magazine

(n.) der Wunsch in der Sonne zu weilen; die Liebe zum Sonnenlicht

Eine Strandbar an der kykladischen Küste umgibt die neuzeitliche Interpretation einer antiken, griechischen Agora mit Sonnenbetten aus Treibholz, Rohrlampen und einem weiß-gewaschenen Steinhaus, welches offen zu allen Seiten das Kommen und Gehen erlaubt und uns als unvergleichliche Location für unser neuestes Sommershooting auf Mykonos dient.

Den Hintergrund schmückt eine neue Art von Makramee, das scheinbar mühelos geknotet und doch aufwendig mit Pailletten bestückt wurde und die natürliche Farbpalette dieses sonnendurchfluteten, steinigen und wüstenähnlichen Ortes widerspiegelt. Mit seinem Blick bis in die unendlichen Weiten des ägäischen Meeres war er der Gastgeber unseres Zeremonie-Rituals zum Sonnenuntergang.

Ein stimmig in sich verflochtenes Ensemble aus natürlicher Schönheit und sensibler Gestaltung sowie dem harmonisch abgestimmten Kopf-bis-Fuß Styling der Braut. Ein schlichtes Kleid mit goldenen Pailletten bestickt, das in seiner Form elegant und einfach aber hochwertig in der Qualität erscheint, und das warme Sonnenlicht des Spätsommers auf Mykonos bricht.

Ihr Look ist inspiriert von Sternenstaub, kaum sichtbarem Make-up und perlmuttartigen Highlights wie cremig goldenem Lidschatten und schimmernden Lippen für ein frisches Strahlen.
Das locker hochgesteckte Haar ergibt sich dem Wind der Insel und präsentiert seltene, handgemachte Headpieces voller Magie.

In den verblassten Farben von Sand, Tabak, verbrannten Rosen und zartem Grün stellt sich modernen Bräuten eine neue Art des Brautstraußes vor, die für ihre Hochzeit spirituelle oder wüstenähnliche Orte wählen oder sich für Locations mit antiken Steinwänden oder Betonterrassen entscheiden, die den Charme seiner getrockneten Blüten und Blätter sowie deren Farben wieder aufgreifen.

Passend zum minimalistischen Styling, den kunstvollen Arrangements und der filigranen Zerbrechlichkeit beweist ein semi-naked Cake unvergängliche Schönheit durch seine texturierte Oberfläche, verwittertes Geäst und getrocknete Blumen, die ohne ihn von der Natur verstoßen worden wären.

Im Zusammenspiel von Licht und Schatten finden wir außerdem handgemachte und personalisierte Papeterie, als wäre sie vom Ägäischen Meer angespült worden. Strukturlos und auf atemberaubende Art unfertig fleht sie uns mit ihren organischen, natürlichen Farben und den metallischen Highlights an, sie zu berühren. Während ihre wild geschwungene Kalligrafie die Bewegungen der Wellen symbolisiert, lässt ihr Design stilvoll erahnen, was uns mit dieser neuen Art von Hochzeit auf Mykonos erwartet.

 

Wedding Planning, Concept and Styling Kiss from Fleur I Photography Cornelia Lietz I Bride Alena I Decoration and Cake Kiss from Fleur I Dress and for love and Odylyne the Ceremony via Ghost Orchid Bride I Bodychain Luvaj via Ghost Orchid Bride I Hair and Make up Frantzeska Koukoula I Headpiece Naturae Designs and Heart of Gold Designs I Stationery and Calligraphy by Nice Plume I Macrame Boho Choco I Venue Scorpios Mykonos I Featured on White Magazine